I’m Back!

Sorry it’s been so long since I last posted. Things have been very busy for me. Last week I worked in Huntsville, Thursday night I had my first class, Friday night we went to that Star Wars concert, and Saturday I helped a friend and his family move some furniture. Sunday I went to church services, and then we had a Bible study at our house that evening.

_mg_1054-1200.jpgThe concert on Friday was a lot of fun. I hadn’t expected it, but the 501st Legion showed up. As I was walking down the steps into the amphitheater, I glanced up and saw a sandtrooper and someone dressed in the Boushh disguise (what Leia wore when she infiltrated Jabba’s palace). It was awesome.

800px-merson2.jpgThe 501st is a group of people that all own authentic Star Wars costumes (there’s also a group for those who like dressing up as Rebels and Jedi). Membership is free, so long as you have an approved costume, and they often support different social functions all on a volunteer basis. At this concert the other night, there was a girl dressed as Princess Leia, several Storm Troopers and even Darth Vader. A couple of other people had some great Jedi costumes as well. It really helped set the atmosphere for the show, and all these people worked great with the kids. Lots of them posed to have pictures taken, etc.

Needless to say, I’m now researching how to get my own suit… šŸ™‚

One thought on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

